It’s time for Catholics to stand up and fight

As a Catholic I’m told every day in the media to respect and tolerate other religions.  The media delights in positioning the Catholic Church as an archaic institution that hates women and wants to impose its will on the masses.  That same media gave the Obama administration when it imposed its will on the masses in the guise of helping those without healthcare.

The same media that tell me my views belong in the Neanderthal age gives a pass to a certain religion that won’t allow women to walk in public without being covered. Or, conveniently forgets to mention that other religions are OK with men killing their daughters or wives for shaming the family by talking to other men.

The Politically Correct Mafia goes out of its way to strip me of my ability to publically acknowledge my Catholic holidays yet says nothing to other religions that worship openly.  As an aside, I find it interesting that Christmas is more about a fat man delivering toys than the birth of Christ and Easter is about a rabbit delivering eggs rather than the resurrection of Christ.  Why does society not put a pagan tradition to Hanukah, Yom Kippur, or Rash Hashanah?  I am not advocating that, in fact I am glad the Jewish religion is not affected in that manner.

The Catholic Church gives medical care to one out of five Americans.  It teaches three million students a day, in its more than 250 Catholic Colleges and Universities, in its more than 1200 Catholic High Schools and its more than 5,000 Catholic grade schools in the U.S.

Every day, the Catholic Church feeds, clothes, shelters and educates more people than any other organization in the world. Estimates indicate there are more than 77 million Catholics in this country.

I think 50 million Catholics need to go to the polls in 2014 and be united in replacing all Senators and Congressional Representatives with someone who will respect, not only the Catholic Church, but also all Christians, and all Religions.  And while we are at it, I think we need to stop supporting all media outlets that do not respect us.

 

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

