Liberals Have a Distorted View of What Should and Should Not Be Legal

When I sit back and look at the numerous social issues Liberals champion, it strikes me that their sense of legality may be askew.  Most Liberals want to legalize Marijuana but detest cigarette smokers.

Liberals vilify cigarette smokers for assaulting our nostrils with their poison but I have not heard a peep out of any of them about second hand Marijuana smoke.  Both types of second-hand smoke are killers.  One infiltrates your lungs and gives you an insidious disease the other gives you the munchies and puts a chink on another Liberal darling: the war on obesity.

Former New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg must be upset.  He famously tried to outlaw 16-ounce sodas because soda makes us fat.  Liberals lauded his compassion for overweight Americans and his desire to save them but .apparently do not care of the impact of Marijuana smoking.

I am not a smoker or stoner.  I never was and never will be but I do take offense that Liberals portray something legal as evil and something illegal as progressive.  I guess I should not be surprised based on the way they glamorize illegal immigration versus those immigrants who enter the country the right way.

A hate crime is the best way to outrage a Liberal because I guess regular murder does not rate as high.  In both cases, the victim is dead but Liberals can get more mileage debasing a person who killed another person out of hate.  Read that line again and think about it.  All murders are borne in hate.

Global Warming is another hot topic for Liberals but I suspect it has more to do with the donors to their campaigns than actual worry about the environment.  I guess the apple of a Liberal’s eye is an illegal immigrant that smokes marijuana but hates soda and believes in Global Warming but is the unfortunate victim of a hate crime.

This blog has gone way of topic but I was taking a page out of the Liberal playbook.  All politicians should forget the issues that only matter to their donors and focus on the two things that matter most to Americans: the economy and jobs.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

