The Consequences of Liberals Gone Wild

I decided to be compassionate and help the students in a local school.  I went online and found the answer key to all their tests.  Now, they do not have to worry about failing and everyone in their grade will get 100.  Equality achieved!

Of course, you know as well as I that I did them no favors.  They did not learn anything but think they did.  On the bright side, since the school is a diverse melting pot of nationalities, religions and possibly transgender people, Jesse Jackson won’t call me a racist!

Why do we consider preventing students to earn a grade wrong but preventing adults to earn a living right?  Everyone needs temporary help at one point in their life but enslaving them to a culture of dependence for a lifetime is dastardly.

I next decided to leave my front door unlocked and alarm off every time I leave the house.  This way a criminal will not hurt him or herself breaking into my house.  The genius of this plan is avoiding a lawsuit should they hurt themselves breaking into my house.

This is a silly idea but we accept it for our borders so what the heck.  Plus, I can feel good about myself because the burglar was only trying to make a better life for him or herself.  I am simply employing what passes for logic in those who favor rewarding illegal immigrants with a path to citizenship.

Why is it considered bad to enter a house illegally but acceptable to enter the country illegally?  The mainstream media portrays those who favor amnesty as compassionate but their motives are votes.  The irony is the never-ending welfare cycle imprisons the immigrants.  They replaced the tyranny of dictatorship for the tyranny of a lost soul.

I had a major project due at work but failed to deliver it on time.  I asked my boss for a participation ribbon but he did not seem too happy with me.  Are we preparing our children for life by pretending the facts of life do not exist?  We can protect our children for only so long before they realize reality and lose faith in us.

I brown bag my lunch because the company cafeteria only serves food it feels is good for me.  Although I appreciate the concern for my growing midsection, it is my body and subject to my decisions.  Where have I heard that defense before?  If the government sanctions freedom for one body issue, it should for all.

The media portrays Liberals as progressive yet more often than not display disdain for anything contrary to their way of thinking.  The media also portrays Liberals as compassionate but how is taking away freedom of choice compassionate.

I think there are Liberals who have good intentions but the road to Hell is paved with good intentions.  Creating laws that remove freedom of choice is not compassionate – it’s controlling.  Creating an environment where people fear speaking their minds or risk the label bigot, chauvinist, or Neanderthal is not progressive.  It is regressive and ends dialog.

I question whether Liberals make laws to gain control of our lives or improve them.  I know an environment devoid of open dialog is not American.

The Chinese proverb states “Give a man a fish and feed him for a day.  Teach him how to fish and feed him for a lifetime.”  It seems to me the consequence of the Liberal mindset is to prevent self-reliance.  I find that notion evil.   I have yet to find any Liberal to logically explain why the Liberal mindset is better than most.  They mostly rely on emotional arguments that do not prove that thinking will move our country forward.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

