The insanity of being Sane in America will Drive You Crazy

You have to be insane to want to be sane in America these days. I feel like Bob Newhart in any of his two shows where he was the sane character surrounded by nuts who thought he was crazy.

I cannot rent a power tool, check out a library book, or buy alcohol without identification. Yet, I can walk into a voting precinct say I “this is me” and have an opportunity to vote for people to run a nation.

Children cannot take aspirin in school with the expressed written consent of their parents who must supervise the intake. Yet, the school nurse can dispense condoms to them and not tell the parents because “it’s a private matter.”

Local municipalities can install traffic cameras and send tickets to speeders and traffic light runners in the mail. Yet, no one thinks about putting cameras on our borders and tracking down illegal aliens. Oh, I’m sorry, I meant undocumented immigrants AKA criminals.

I need to get three permits to put a shed on my property yet illegal immigrants roam our countryside, get paid by our government in the currency of welfare and vote illegally for the people that run our nation.

Would you lend money to people who hate you and then forgive their loan while members of your own family have no home or food? Our government does! Would you then lecture your friends about people starving in foreign lands while neglecting those in your home? Our Government does!

You have a legal right to smoke but are bombarded by Holier-Than-Thou PSA’s showing you grotesque pictures of dying cancer patients. It’s illegal to smoke Marijuana but there is a movement afoot to convince anyone who will listen that smoking Marijuana is harmless. Isn’t smoking one plant leaf the same as smoking another in terms of health?

I can buy two, 16 ounce sodas in New York City but not one, 24 ounce soda because former Mayor Michael Bloomberg deemed 24 ounces of soda is bad for you. I guess math is not his strong suit.

The Government can intrude on our lives with the silliest of mandates and allow illegal immigrants to intrude on our country. Yet, if someone intrudes in our home we can justifiably kill him.

The government is against the Death Penalty but for Abortion. It goes to war to bring peace. It showers illegal immigrants with benefits but ignores our military veterans. It increases spending to try and reduce its debt. Being consistent or logical is not its strength.

Like Newhart, I have a good idea of who is nuts.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

