The media does not present issues, just an agenda driven ideological con job

Double standards are a way of life for the media and Liberals.  It seems Liberals can do and say anything about any race, religion or person and it is accepted if not applauded by, well, other media and Liberals.

Mitt Romney is caught on tape making a comment about the 47% and is vilified. Hillary Clinton treats Donald Trump supporters with scorn and puts them in a “basket of deplorables” and is greeted with reams of print supporting her viewpoint.  By the way, according to some polls the Trump supporters comprise, you guessed it, 47 percent of the electorate.

Trump is excoriated by the press for calling Rosie O’Donnell, among other things a “pig”.  Yet Robert DeNiro appears in a video where he calls Trump, among other things, “a punk, a dog, a con, a BS artist, a pig, a mutt.”  Trump makes unflattering remarks about Carly Fiorina’s appearance and he has a problem with women but a litany of politicians can comment on his hair, small hands, and other physical features and not a word from the media.

DeNiro refers to Trump as being “blatantly stupid” and I recall the media loved to depict President George W. Bush as less than intelligent.  Remember how the media portrayed Dan Quayle?  What about portraying President Gerald Ford as a bumbling idiot?  News flash: by all accounts from presidential scholars – President Ford was the most athletic president but you would not know that based on the media’s characterization.

Has the media ever portrayed a Democratic president with anything but adoration? Has the media ever portrayed any Democrat with the same skewed lens it has for Republicans?

I have been clear from the start.  I do not like Trump or his attitude but I like fairness.  I realize I’m naïve in this view but I like my media to be objective so I can make my own decisions about him as a person, potential president, and leader.

I do not buy the argument the media has a duty to “uncover” character flaws because throughout the 90’s we were told a president’s private life has nothing to do with his public life.  My how the view has changed when someone the media disdains acts the exact the same way as President Bill Clinton did when in office.

I guess womanizing is quaint when the politician’s name ends in Kennedy but disgusting when it’s Trump.  I laugh when I see the politicians come out of the woodwork to condemn Trump’s words and actions.  Perhaps they need a lesson in throwing stones when without sin.  That and throwing stones in glass houses is not a good idea.

Show me a politician who is without sin.  Show me a politician that is not beholden to a special interest group or who works with our best interests at heart.  Show me a politician who has not crossed a line.

At the previous debate, Clinton said she made a mistake using a private e-mail server and everyone in the media simply accepted it and moved on to the next topic.  How much you want to bet if Trump says his choice of words about females was a mistake the media will not drop it?  The media will continually ask follow up questions and hound him but allows Clinton to get away with yet another scandal.

The “issues” the media brings to our attention are not issues but an agenda driven ideological con job. It has no interest to inform.  It has an insatiable lust to propagandize.  It’s just noise.

This election is a hold-your-nose-and-pick event.  Forget the stupidity about Clinton’s health issues.  Forget her e-mail scandals or the fact she is the most corrupt candidate to ever run.  If you like her policies – vote for her.  We should have the same litmus test for Trump.  It’s only fair.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

