If you think voter fraud is a myth I have a bridge in Brooklyn for sale

A few years ago I went to the polling place to cast my vote for anyone not name Obama.  I went to the desk, signed my ticket and went on line to wait my turn.

The woman at the desk called me and asked for my return.  I was informed that she made a mistake and skipped a ticket.  She said I signed out of sequence and asked for my ticket back.  She instructed me to sign a new ticket.

I was born at night, but it wasn’t last night.  I told her I would comply if she would destroy my initial ticket in front of me. She refused.  I returned the favor about giving up my ticket.  She became irritated and asked why I would make such a request.

I told her if I gave her my signed ticket, she would have a “free” vote to make because the ticket had a valid signature. She became more irritated.  It was the kind of irritation you get when you know you are caught in a lie and are now trying to obfuscate the issue.

The commotion became more intense and poll workers came over to see what was happening. Throughout the course of our discussion I learned this was the sixth time that day this poll worker had made a similar mistake.  One of the poll worker recognized me as a freelance journalist for a newspaper and quickly ended the debate.  He said all was OK and for me to go back on line.  They apologized for any inconvenience.

Think about that for a second.  Five additional votes could be cast without the voter’s knowledge.  Tell me again why you believe anyone who says voter fraud is a myth.

Both parties do it so it’s not a Democrat of Republican thing.  In fact, dead people get more action on Election Day than Halloween.  Just saying.

So the story today is Donald Trump’s refusal to blindly accept the election results if he loses.  Gee, I can’t see why he’d take such a position. Let’s see; oh, I know, probably because Hillary Clinton and her band of merry marauders stole the nomination from Senator Bernie Sanders.

To this day, those in the media still contend President George W Bush stole the election from Al Gore.  Of course, President Bush had the actual votes to win but that does not change the media’s narrative.  In this case, we have proof the Clinton Gang actually usurped the process and, yes, “rigged” the primary election.  In essence, they stole the nomination from Sanders.  The media response: crickets.

After Trump said of accepting the election results that he will “look at it at the time” Clinton quickly remarked “Oh that’s horrifying.”  No, a Clinton presidency is horrifying.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If you think voter fraud is a myth I have a bridge in Brooklyn for sale

  1. Pingback: If you think voter fraud is a myth I have a bridge in Brooklyn for sale — Uncommon Sense | Arlin Report

  2. MA in MO says:

    Poll workers trying to pull a fast one is little like someone trying to break into your house. Poll workers should know that, at least this year, everyone is going to be high alert for voter fraud and they should walk the straight and narrow. Just like someone trying to break into your home, they should know that well over 80% of the population is armed and ready and if they get shot it is their fault. But then common sense flew out the window many years ago.

Leave a Reply

