When your only choice is the lesser of two evils….evil still wins.

I was arguing with my father the other day.  He insists on voting for Hillary Clinton and I cannot convince him otherwise.  Probably because he has been dead for 35 years.   I think Clinton has locked up the dead vote and the illegal immigrant vote.  But don’t worry the media tells us there is no voter fraud.

Later that same day I came across a millennial Snapchatting with some friends.  He was confused.  He couldn’t understand why he had to pay for his medical benefits through payroll deductions. I explained working for a living is different from going to the Bank of Mom and Dad.  I think the Republican Party will grow once millennials realize they are the ones paying.

The next day I was engaged in a conversation with a Liberal friend.  A conversation in Liberal speak means she was telling me how wrong I am and dictating when I could and could not speak.  She insisted the media was not biased.  I showed her a quote from Liberal columnist Glenn Greenwald, “the U.S. media is essentially 100 percent united, vehemently, against Trump, and preventing him from being elected president.”

She is not speaking to me anymore.  I think the collective IQ of my base of friends just went up.

The following day, I received an e-mail that circumvented my spam folder from the Republican National Committee asking for a donation.  I wrote back I do not donate to spineless, ship-jumping cowards and to become e-mail pen pals with Clinton. Why not? There really is no difference between the two parties.

I called Donna Brazile to offer support.  Being a straight, white male, I know all about being persecuted. She hung up.  So I called Paul Ryan next to give him some tips on filing for unemployment benefits as I’m hoping he gets fired.  He also hung up.  .

In an interview with his party, I mean the media; Vice President Joe Biden apparently indicated his desire to physically fight Donald Trump. Would the press refer to that heavy weight bout as the Thriller and Vanilla?  It seems Clinton had the idea for the Donald Duck guy that kept appearing at Trump rallies to start fights.  And yet, the media claims Trump instigates violence.

Along with the vast right wing conspiracy against Clinton, it seems she believes Russia is interfering with our elections.  I can see her point but why didn’t she complain when Pope Francis told Catholics not to vote for Trump?  I also think I missed her chastising President Obama for actively interfering with the Israeli prime minister election.

Later in the week, I had a conversation on Facebook with my nephew.

Nephew: You know when you’re considering dating someone really bad for you and it’s killing your self-esteem so your friends are trying really hard to make you remember why you’re awesome and deserve better? Yeah, Canada is doing that for the U.S. right now

Me: Re: Your Canadian post: In this case, I prefer those friends telling you to divorce the bitch that will drag you down if you stay with her much longer

Nephew: Both parties are going to reap what they’ve sowed

Me: True but unfortunately the American public will be collateral damage. When your only choice is the lesser of two evils….evil still wins.

It was a weird week..

 

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When your only choice is the lesser of two evils….evil still wins.

  1. w1nt3l says:

    Reading this I got the impression you were being sarcastic, if that wasn’t your intent, then I’m really lost 🙂

    • LOL. Thank you for your response. Yes I was dripping in sarcasm with this particular post and my tongue found my cheek on a few of them. The bottom line is any rational person looking at this election realizes there is no perfect candidate but we need to choose someone.

Leave a Reply

