Those who connect the dots can stay; the rest must go away

An acquaintance of mine reached out to me on Facebook with a question.  In his best impersonation of a cat swallowing a canary he asked “How do you like Trump now?”

I presume he thought the incessant staff changes, the continuing investigation by the special prosecutor, and the mainstream media position that he is a joke would have me regret my vote.  I disappointed him.

As I’ve stated countless times, I am not a Trumper.  I voted for him because I agree with and like his policy ideas.  I love his selection of Neil Gorsuch as a Supreme Court justice because he is a man who follows the law and is not a social activist judge.

I pointed out the stock market is at record levels and the jobless rate was the best it has been in years.  Is that all because of President Trump?  I doubt it but he has a lot to do with the turnaround.

I have three children that are either in college or college bound within a year.  I need a vibrant economy so I can make more money to pay for college tuition.  With President Trump in office the stock market has a better chance of continuing it’s current trajectory than if Hillary Clinton were in office.

But that exchange got me thinking why so many Liberals focus on the wrong things and believe everyone should have their focus.

An investigation into Russian meddling in our election has no bearing on my life.  Americans like me think about issues that affect our life.  We do not care about issues the media wants to care about.  And that is what the media elites and political ruling class do not understand.

After a year of probes there is no hard evidence the Russians colluded with the Trump campaign to “steal the election.”  No one can explain what the phrase “the Russians hacked the election” means.  A hack means someone got into the computer system and changed something.  That did not happen.

Another example is Global Warming.  I do not care about issues like Global Warming because it’s non-essential to my everyday life.  It’s a topic that does not resonate with me because I do not see daily evidence that proves a connection between carbon gases weakening our ozone layer.  This is especially true when such studies come from organizations with agendas.

I do not care about what bathroom transgenders use unless a person posing as a transgender uses the opportunity to share a bathroom with my daughter for nefarious purposes.  Then you’ll be hearing about me on the news for killing a pervert.  The difference between the two issues is directly proportional to how it affects my everyday life.

President Trump understands this dichotomy of the voter.  He understands the desire most Americans have for a wall is not racial.  We connect the dots.  A wall means less illegal aliens means more job opportunities for me means I can pay for my kids’ college education.

I suggest Liberals watch the scene in Trading Places when Eddie Murphy’s character explains it’s not about pork bellies; it’s about his kid getting a GI Joe for Christmas.  It’s that simple.  President Trump gets it.  Politicians don’t.

We need fewer politicians and more people who can connect the dots.  The snobby media refers to such people as Populists.  That’s a code word for the media and political ruling class knows better than the great unwashed that is us.

A good friend of mine said “Let Trump be Trump and get his agenda through.”  I agree with him and if this collection of do-nothing Republicans and Democrats continue to block his agenda, I suggest we block their re-election.

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

