A divided country unites the Trump contingent

Some of my favorite cousins hate President Trump and never pass up an opportunity to vilify him in their social media feeds.  I stopped following them.  Not because I support President Trump, because I’m tired of reading it.

A few other favorite cousins love President Trump and never miss an opportunity to post glowing things about our Commander in Chief in their social media feeds.  I stopped following them.  Not because I don’t support President Trump, because I’m tired of reading it.

You can try to make your point all you want but it will not change my mind on President Trump.  It will not change my opinion as to why I voted for him.  I had distinct reasons that I outlined numerous times in this space and none of them had to do with being enamored with the man.

I am not alone in my conviction to my vote.  In fact, I’m willing to bet very few people in America can be convinced otherwise of their opinion.

And here’s the thing.  The more people try to convince me I should not have voted for President Trump the more adamant I become about voting for him in 2020.  It’s getting to a point that even if the Democrats put up a better option I still will vote for President Trump out of spite or principal – depending on your point of view.

I feel this way and I’m not a Trump supporter.  Can you imagine what a true Trump supporter is thinking every time some idiot in the media runs a story to smear him versus inform us?  Every protester that tries to instigate a fight with the Pro Trump faction is creation more Pro Trump people.  Every anti-Trump media story creates more pro-Trump voters.

The media and political elites are not getting the mood of the country.  People voted for President Trump because former President Obama was such a disaster to their plight and Hillary Clinton was not the answer.  Neither was Senator Bernie Sanders.  They represent the status quo.

No one could have beat the Trump Train and not because of the person but because 63 million people in the right Electoral College classroom were fed up with the status quo.  But those in the media and the Swamp are trying to preserve the status quo by trying to destroy the standard bearer of change.

That’s not a good strategy.

The only thing they are accomplishing is solidifying the Trump base and creating more supporters in the soon-to-be non-battleground states.  If the opposition party has any hope of winning the presidency in 2020 they need to realize a divide and conquer strategy in this context is only creating a unite and fight response.

I am hoping to having a good candidate to vote for in 2020 but based on what I am seeing there is no one on the Left that is better than Trump.  What does that say about the opposition?

 

About Armando Diana

A freelance writer for more than 25 years I covered the political scene in New Jersey which can prepare anyone for national politics. I have no fancy political degrees and I'm definitely not a lawyer - I am a common person who is fed up with politics. I want leaders focused on doing what is right for the country, not for them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

